Bed Stiffeners - Help for install

Seeking recommendations on anyone in Missoula area who would be reasonably priced for installing a set of bed stiffeners. I have neither the tools or the know-how, but the shop I asked (J&K Customs) estimated $325, which seemed steep. The set I ordered is an “internal” install housed in the tail light area so they don’t protrude into the bed, so slightly more complicated. Thanks for any guidance folks can offer, I’m a total newbie trying to figure out the ropes!

https://www.4wheelparts.com/p/4-wheel-parts-factory-tacoma-bed-stiffeners-61748w/_/R-4WPBR-61748W#qstnAns

Hey Alex!

These are super easy to install. Did you already order them?

Hey Hunter! They are on backorder, but I should have them hopefully in 4-6 weeks. I don’t feel at all qualified to be drilling holes in my truck, so I thought I should find someone who knows what they’re doing, but I’d love to not pay $300 for it!

1 Like

If you bought hunter a beer and odi a bully stick, hunter aould probably show you how to install/help you

2 Likes

here’s the instruction. seems quite straight forward! I have faith in you!

but quick question what makes you decide to get the internal mounts instead of easier options such as:

or

Beer and bully sticks are a bargain!! I’m a damn good baker, so I’ll sweeten the payment with a favorite dessert if that will seal the deal?!

I appreciate the vote of confidence @ws6616! I have a custom built drawer system that all of the typical bed stiffeners would interfere with. I put the cart ahead of the horse on that one since I didn’t even know what bed stiffeners were at that point!

Hey Alex if you shoot me a text I would be more than happy to help out. I have the tools necessary as well.

3 Likes