Camper Comparisons

Hello everyone! Want an honest comparison between GFC and OVRLND. I want to hear as much as possible from everyone. I just canmt decide between the two.

I have a 1st Gen 6’ bed Taco. What’s the best option?

GFC has been on the road for the past 18 months, retrofitting folks V1 campers to the new hinges, because “it’s the right thing to do” (their words).

I doubt many (any?) other companies would be willing to put themselves out there, admit to problems in their product(s), then go out of there way to remedy the situation, at no additional cost (or inconvenience) to their customers.

IMO, it speaks to the ethics and morals driving company, which is important to me. It means my camper will continue to be an asset, rather than a liability; something that I can count on (both the camper, and the company) for years to come.

I have no experience with OVRLND, so I don’t know how they compare in that respect.

10 Likes

I sure wish i had some full size barn doors. :grin: but they are both good designs.

I’ll add to @prakashsurya GFC also responded to the leaking problem pretty quickly with a reasonable solution

I like how much headroom I have upstairs on the taller end. I can get changed and don’t feel cramped. the top pops up in seconds and closes in a minute with no drama or wrestling

Will,
Many of the GFC owners in this forum had options to buy any camper on the market today. Like you they choose to ask questions, research other products and came back to GFC. Are GFC campers perfect? No. But the company is constantly seeking to be better through engineering, research and development and customer service. For me that is huge! These campers are not cheap, but this sport is not cheap neither. In the next couple of months you will have a unique opportunity to see both OVRLND and GFC campers at Overland Expo West - Flagstaff, AZ. GFC usually has an exhibit there and OVRLND is based in Flagstaff, AZ. Compare them up close and personal.
Happy hunting!