GFC OWNERs Who are Veterans

Hey All,
GFC Page Looking to start up a new discussion on this page.
Who on here is a VET ?
If you are what branch and duty station did you hang out the longest and where are you now ?
I’ll kick it off by starting and Introducing myself.
Names Chris I was a combat radio operator in the Army and boy it was a blast.
I was stationed at probably the worst duty station the Army has to offer FT Polk Louisiana.
I’ve since gotten out and moved back to Maine but wondered if any others on this page are Vets and would possibly be interested in setting up a meetup sometime in the future.

6 Likes

Still active for another several months. C-17 driver currently in central NJ. I’ve split my time fairly equally between Charleston and Central NJ. I’m making the leap to the commercial aviation world soon and hoping to move back home to Montana.

5 Likes

I don’t have a GFC yet, but I’m working on it. Us Marines only get hand-me-down gear, not the high speed low drag gear the rest of y’all do. So I’m looking for a used platform camper. USMC early 90’s, 0311. In the San Diego area.

7 Likes

Not in the military but I grew up on and next to Joint Base MDL and know the Pines like the back of my hand… some great camping and exploring!

3 Likes

My GFC was just installed 01 Dec, so I am a GFC newbie. I’m a CG vet of 27 years, mostly spent in Alaska. I live on Wrangell Island in Southeast Alaska but try to make it to Southern Utah a couple times a year. For any of you ever putting your rig on the Alaska Marine Highway through Southeast Alaska give me a shout. Not a great area for a GFC (I got it to make the trips to Utah) but there are some nice FS roads and I’m always up for taking a vet fishing.

7 Likes

Awesome you are in Wrangell! My dad has a cabin down towards Tom’s Place. Such a cool area and some great spots down “the road”

I’m not a vet but do appreciate and thank you for your service, and if you ever need some parts I offer a vet discount :+1: